Nasser Al-Khelaifi is the President of Paris Saint-Germain, a position he has held since 2011 and where he has overseen the most successful period in the club’s history.

Nasser Al-Khelaïfi

Born 12 November 1973 in Doha, Ad Dawdah (Qatar).

  • President and CEO of Paris Saint-Germain ;
  • Chairman of the Board of Directors of BeIn Media Group ;
  • UEFA ECA member.

When Qatar Sports Investments (QSI) acquired PSG in 2011, Nasser Al-Khelaifi was named the club’s 17th president. Under Al-Khelaifi’s leadership, a clear strategic plan was established to develop the club into a major player on the European and international football stage, while being a force for good off-the-pitch.

Over the subsequent few years, PSG was propelled to the top of men’s football, both in France and in Europe, winning 7 out of 9 domestic league titles and – in August 2020 – reaching the final of the men’s UEFA Champions League for the first time in its 50 year history. At Al-Khelaifi’s direction, the club has also developed its women’s football team – Paris Saint-Germain Féminine – which is now a leading force in Europe; and Paris Handball Club, the five-time winners of the Ligue Nationale de Handball Division 1. In 2017, Nasser Al-Khelaifi also established PSG Judo continuing the club’s expansion in sport.

While sporting success is key, Nasser’s Al Khelaifi’s recognition of the club’s supporters and the wider community of Paris off-the-pitch has also been of critical importance to the club’s development. Al Khelaifi is proud to spearhead the invaluable work of The Paris Saint-Germain Foundation, whose fundraising has tripled underAl-Khelaifi’s tenure. The Foundation strives to help disadvantaged children in France and abroad, working with NGOs, schools and other organisations all around the world. Since 2000, almost a quarter of a million children have benefited from the Foundation’s work. At the same time, the club has invested enormously in the infrastructure of Paris, from the stadium to the training facilities and a range of community-led projects.

Further, as one of the world’s leading international sports businessmen, Nasser Al-Khelaifi has also turned the club around commercially, forging innovative partnerships with major international brands such as with Air Jordan. The club is now seen as both a football brand and a fashion brand, while its fan base internationally has grown enormously. Today, PSG has become a truly global brand, proudly representing Paris and its people on the international stage, while being the hallmark of excellence in France.

« Paris is one of the greatest cities in the world and my aim as President has been to build a club that the city deserves. We are now one of the leading sporting institutions internationally – both on and off the pitch – while always placing our local community at the heart of everything we do. I am very proud of what we have collectively achieved at PSG in such a short time – for our fans and for our wider community – and I’m excited for our future ahead. »

Nasser Al-Khelaïfi President and chief executive officer of Paris Saint-Germain

Nasser Al-Khelaïfi est le Président du Paris Saint-Germain, un poste qu’il occupe depuis 2011, une période qui a vu le Club de la capitale connaître quelques-uns de ses plus beaux succès.

Nasser Al-Khelaïfi

Né le 12 novembre 1973 à Doha, Ad Dawdah (Qatar).

  • Président-directeur général du Paris Saint-Germain ;
  • Président du conseil d’administration de BeIn Media Group ;
  • Membre de l’ECA de l’UEFA.

Lorsque Qatar Sports Investments (QSI) reprend le Paris Saint-Germain en 2011, Nasser Al-Khelaïfi devient alors le 17e Président de l’histoire du Club. Sous sa direction, un plan stratégique clair est mis en place pour faire du PSG un des acteurs majeurs du football européen et international, pour faire croître de manière globale la marque Paris Saint-Germain, l’image du club, son envergure et ses revenus.

En quelques années seulement, le PSG devient une référence dans le monde du football masculin, en France et en Europe, après avoir remporté 7 titres de champion de France sur 9 possibles, et - en août 2020 - disputé la finale de l’UEFA Champions League pour la première fois de son histoire, en 50 ans d’existance. Depuis 2011, le club s’est aussi beaucoup investi dans le développement de sa section féminine - PSG Féminine - devenue alors une référence sur la scène européenne. De plus, le PSG a aussi repris le Paris Handball Club, aujourd’hui quintuple champion de France. Enfin, en 2017, sous l’impulsion de Nasser Al-Khelaïfi, PSG Judo est créé, élargissant un peu plus l’envergure du Club dans le milieu du sport.

Alors que le succès sportif est au centre des attentions, la reconnaissance des supporters du club et de la communauté parisienne est aussi un des éléments clés du développement du Club. Nasser Al-Khelaïfi met régulièrement en avant le travail réalisé par la Fondation Paris Saint-Germain, dont les levées de fonds ont triplé depuis son arrivée au Club. La Fondation Paris Saint-Germain travaille main dans la main avec des ONG, des écoles et de nombreuses autres organisations pour venir en aide aux enfants en difficulté, en France et à l’international. Depuis 2000, près de 250 000 enfants ont ainsi bénéficié de l’aide de la Fondation Paris Saint-Germain.

De plus, étant un des hommes d’affaires du monde du sport les plus importants, Nasser Al-Khelaïfi a permis au Paris Saint-Germain de devenir un acteur majeur du monde du football et du lifestyle, offrant une nouvelle dimension commerciale au club, en forgeant des partenariats innovants et unique avec de grandes marques mondiales. La fan-base du Paris Saint-Germain dépasse aujourd’hui les 93 millions de fans. Le PSG est devenu une marque mondialement reconnue, représentant avec fierté la ville de Paris, et l’excellence française.

« Paris est une des villes les plus incroyables du monde, et mon objectif en tant que Président a été de lui donner le club qu’elle mérite. Nous sommes aujourd’hui l’une des institutions sportives les plus reconnues au monde, sur et dehors des terrains, tout en gardant notre communauté locale au cœur de nos actions. Je suis fier de ce que nous avons accompli tous ensemble au PSG, en si peu de temps. Je suis très enthousiaste pour les années à venir, pour nos fans en France et à l’étranger. »

Nasser Al-Khelaïfi Président-Directeur général du Paris Saint-Germain