Cover-Club-Identity
ville-lumiere

P-A-R-I-S.
Five letters that resonate around the world. Historically incomparable, culturally unique, the City of Light shines in the sporting world too in the colours red and blue.

Since 1970, the Parisian magic has been in constant supply in the west of the French capital at the Parc des Princes. In just a few decades, Paris Saint-Germain has become a benchmark in French sport. Over the 41 years of its existence, the club branded 'Made in Paris' has won 17 national trophies and one European (1995-96).

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN

Already a standard bearer, the institution embarked on a sharp upward trajectory in 2011 when Qatar Sports Investments took the helm. A new era had started, and with it, came unprecedented success.

The facts are undeniable: Paris has established itself as a global city in all aspects. Elegance and respect are part of the fabric of the city, and these attributes are also clear in its ambassadors draped in Rouge-et-Bleu across three domains.

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN

Men's football, women's football and handball: the badge brings them all together, forming them into the driving force behind an XXL-sized project.

inter-titre

In the age of globalisation, Paris Saint-Germain v2.0 is seeking to be both multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary in order to intensify its impact. It's unique in France: a club emblem that has been fashioned into a global brand, propelled by VIPs (Very Important Parisiens) like Beckham, Shirley Cruz and Karabatic. The gamble has paid off in unprecedented fashion.

The Capital club, with an increasing international profile, surfed this wave in order to capitalise. The mission was clear - win titles - and the trophy cabinet would attest to its success. In May 2017, the men's team claimed their 15th title in the space of six years! Paris' own 'Untouchables' - Thiago Silva, Maxwell and Pastore - took Paris to the top of the list of France's most successful clubs.

For six years now...

In 2015-2016, the Parisian 'Dream Team' helped itself to a second successive domestic quadruple - a performance never before seen among Europe's top five leagues. And European concerns were high on the club's list of priorities, with the Champions League trophy - the Holy Grail for all Parisians - the primary target for anyone wearing the red and blue Paris shirt. 

This thirst for titles is patent and palpable at all times and in every branch of the Club. The women's team have gone close to realizing their European dream on two occasions, reaching the Champions League final in 2015 and 2017. On the court, with seven against seven, it's a similar story: Paris Saint-Germain Handall, kings of the domestic scene, want to duplicate their domination in the most prestigious of competitions.

For six years now...

Paris Saint-Germain's Experts know what needs to be done: they have to reach Cologne - the spiritual home of the sport - where the Velux EHF Champions League's Final4 determines the season's champion. Now that they are familiar with the surroundings, they will be looking to fly Paris' colours high next season.

For six years now...

Yes, that's Paris: great champions on the field pushed by an ever-burning passion. And the numbers back it up: the phenomenon is growing in popularity, first of all in the stands, where the Parc des Princes boasts over 30,000 season-ticket holders per season.

Beyond its faithful fans, the Parisian arena boasts an attendance rate of 96% - quite simply a benchmark. On line, Paris Saint-Germain is also in a boom period, with tens of millions of fans (42 million in June 2017, for example), carving out a place among the world's top ten sporting franchises! With 95% of the readers of the club's sites coming from communities outside France (as of just before the beginning of the 2017-2018 season) Paris have moved into the global pantheon with a world-wide presence.

In the spring of 2017, KPMG and Brand Finance valued the company and the brand at the milestone sum of one billion dollars, showing that, over and above the upward-trending turnover and revenue, a strong dynamic has taken hold for the long-term.

Identity Pt3

This valuation was closely linked with the Club's know-how, especially in terms of youth development. The Club always seeks to integrate its young talents into the senior team, with the likes of Mamadou Sakho in the past and Adrien Rabiot in the present day being shining examples. Doubtless, future stars will emerge from the club's youth academy, which is heavily involved in the Paris region, conscious of its role in terms of social progress.

Identity Pt3

At the heart of the Paris Saint-Germain family, the Foundation is the embodiment of this socially conscious vocation, looking to further that aim through its sporting and pedagogical activities. Presided over by Nasser Al-Khelaifi, the Foundation has seen its budget triple and its programme help more than 10,000 kids each year. Their latest initiative: the first-ever Red & Blue School, in the XIXth arrondissement, offers an innovative educational curriculum aimed at guiding kids between seven and 11 years of age towards success.

Paris: a leading light and a responsible and engaged club dedicated to helping kids find their calling and finding callings and overcoming obstacles. Parisian by birth or by choice; French or foreign; from the East of the West; one single characteristic binds us all: passion. A feeling that beats strong in our chests 365 days a year.

Cover-Club-Identity
ville-lumiere

P-A-R-I-S.

5 lettres dont l’écho résonne tout autour du globe. Historiquement inclassable, culturellement unique, la Ville Lumière rayonne aussi sur la scène sportive. Avec un étendard, teinté de rouge et bleu.

Depuis 1970, la magie parisienne opère sans discontinuer à l’ouest de la capitale, au Parc des Princes. En quelques décennies, le Paris Saint-Germain est devenu à vitesse grand V une référence dans le panorama sportif français. Au cours de ses 41 premières années d’une existence florissante, le club estampillé « Made in Paris » a glané 17 trophées nationaux, et même un titre européen, en 1996.

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN

Devenue une référence, l’institution va alors épouser une courbe exponentielle, en 2011, avec Qatar Sports Investments à la manœuvre. Une nouvelle ère est entamée, elle se conjuguera immuablement avec succès.

Les faits sont formels : depuis, Paris a imprimé son statut de ville mondiale sur tous les terrains. Et si l’élégance, le respect aussi, sont gravés dans l’ADN de la mégalopole, ces attributs transpirent désormais de ses ambassadeurs, parés de rouge et bleu. Un particularisme qui s’applique dorénavant au pluriel, dans un triptyque.

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN

Football masculin, football féminin et handball : le blason se veut aujourd’hui fédérateur et surtout moteur d’un projet XXL.

inter-titre

A l’heure de la mondialisation, le Paris Saint-Germain 2.0 se veut pluridisciplinaire, transversal aussi, pour intensifier son éclat. C‘est unique en France : un fanion s’est mué expressément en marque globale, portée successivement par des VIP (Very important Parisiens) comme Beckham, Shirley Cruz ou Karabatic. Le pari est réussi, il est inédit.

Vecteur de communication et ouvert par essence sur l’international, le club de la capitale va surfer sur cette dynamique pour capitaliser. Le cap est fixé - gagner - et la salle des trophées va le matérialiser. En 6 ans chrono, l’équipe masculine atteint le cap des 15 titres, en mai 2017 ! Dans le rôle des « Intouchables » on retrouve alors Thiago Silva, Maxwell et autre Pastore, qui placent dès lors Paris en « pole position » des clubs les plus sacrés sur la scène nationale.

Depuis 6 ans...

En 2015-2016, la « dream team » parisienne s’octroie même un deuxième quadruplé de rang dans l’Hexagone, une performance inégalée dans les 5 championnats majeurs européens. Le « Vieux Continent » justement, la quête, le Graal de tout Parisien, la Champions League restant dans un futur proche la cible prioritaire de chaque élément amené à porter cette tunique.

A tous les étages, cette soif de titres est palpable, patente. Les féminines ont tutoyé le rêve continental par deux fois, atteignant la finale de Champions League en 2015 et 2017. Sur le parquet et à 7 contre 7, le constat est semblable : patrons du handball à la française, les Parisiens veulent dupliquer cette hégémonie dans la plus prestigieuse des compétitions.

Depuis 6 ans...

Les « Experts » du Paris Saint-Germain connaissent sur le bout des ongles la voie à tracer : elle passe par Cologne - le temple de la discipline - qui sacre chaque année le cador européen, au terme d’un Final 4 de l’EHF Champions League de toutes les démesures. En habitué des lieux, Paris voudra y faire définitivement briller ses couleurs domestiques.

Depuis 6 ans...

Oui, Paris c’est cela : d'immenses champions sur les terrains poussés par une passion sans limite. Chiffres à l’appui, l’attrait du phénomène va croissant. En tribunes d’abord, la cote d’amour se mesure à travers le nombre d’abonnés au Parc, plus de 30 000 par saison.

Au-delà de ses fidèles, l’écrin parisien flirte surtout sur la même période avec les 96% de taux de remplissage, tout simplement une référence. Sur la toile également, le Paris Saint-Germain fait le plein, avec des millions de fans à deux chiffres (42 millions cumulés, recensés en juin 2017 par exemple), s’installant durablement dans le top 10 des franchises mondiales de sport ! Avec 95% d’internautes investis dans la communauté en dehors des frontières (ratio enregistré à l’aube de la saison 2017-2018), Paris signe au passage son accession dans le gotha planétaire avec une connotation globale.

L'entreprise comme la marque sont valorisées au printemps 2017 à hauteur du symbolique milliard de dollars, par KPMG et Brand Finance, affichant au delà du chiffre d’affaires et des revenus grimpant en flèches, une dynamique forte qui inscrit le projet sur le long terme.

Identité Pt3

Une étiquette viscéralement attachée à son savoir-faire maison, en matière de formation notamment, le club prônant l’intégration de ses jeunes talents du cru en équipe première, à l’image des Mamadou Sakho d'hier, des Adrien Rabiot d'aujourd'hui et des pépites de demain. Une institution engagée sur son territoire aussi, consciente et soucieuse de son rôle en matière de progrès social.

Identité Pt3

Au cœur de la famille Paris Saint-Germain, la Fondation témoigne de cette vocation à s’insérer dans des activités sportives et pédagogiques. Présidée par Nasser Al-Khelaïfi, cette entité active a vu son budget rapidement tripler et son programme profite à plus de 10 000 enfants chaque année. Dernier levier activé : la première Ecole ROUGE & BLEU, dans le XIXème arrondissement, propose une programme pédagogique novateur à des enfants de 7 à 11 ans, afin de les accompagner vers la réussite.

Paris, c’est donc 5 lettres lourdes de sens. Un club phare, responsable et engagé, voué à susciter des vocations, à transcender des émotions. Parisien de naissance ou d’adoption, Français ou étranger, d’Occident ou d’Orient, un seuil trait d’union socle notre identité : la passion. Qui bat 365 jours par an nous concernant.