Personal information and cookies

Personal information and cookies

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN respects users' concerns about the confidentiality of personal information given and searches performed.

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN assures that it adheres to the guidelines set out by the CNIL.

As the responsible party under the French Data Protection Act of 6 January, 1978, modified in 2004, and the European Directive of 24 October, 1995 (hereafter referred to as 'Data Protection Act') PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN is likely to collect personal information (family names, first names, contact details) and other information (preferences, favourites…) during users' visits to its website (hereafter referred to as the 'Site') in order to identify the user, offer the user personalised services or to the improve the Site and to listen to the users' concerns.

The user is informed that this automated processing of personal and other information has been declared to the Commission Nationale Informatique et Libertés (CNIL, the French Data Protection Authority).

*1- RECIPIENTS OF COLLECTED INFORMATION*

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN is the recipient of collected information.

In any event, PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN does not share users' personal information with any third parties unless:

  • The user has expressly given prior permission for the sharing of this information,
  • PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN is obliged to share this information with a third party of third parties in order to provide the expected service,
  • PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN wishes to facilitate the user's benefitting from offers from PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN's partners,
  • PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN is compelled by a judicial authority - or any other administrative authority - to provide the information.

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN can also share users' personal information with third-party service providers in the framework of studies concerning the use of the Site or with the aim of improving the Site. In this case, users' personal information will be rendered anonymous.

*2- PURPOSES OF INFORMATION COLLECTION*

Across the Site, PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN collects user information that is strictly necessary for the following purposes:

  • Availability and personalization of the Site ​
  • Management of subscriptions to the newsletter (subscription and unsubscription),
  • Commercial and promotional offers from PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN, its partners and the Stadium.

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN undertakes to process and save all personal information shared by the user in accordance with the Data Protection Act and only in order to keep the user informed about PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN's news and to give them the opportunity to be first in line to benefit from offers of goods and services linked to the activities of PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN, its partners and the Stadium.

*3- STORAGE OF PERSONAL DATA AND SECURITY*

Information is stored for a duration not exceeding the duration necessary to the purposes for which it was collected:

  • For the management of newsletter subscriptions, information will be stored as long as the subscription is active; all the information will be deleted within two months of the user's unsubscribing form the newsletter;
  • All other information will be stored for a period of two years.

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN has made every effort to put in place every useful precaution to maintain the confidentiality and security of personal information processed and to ensure that this information does not become corrupted, altered, destroyed or accessed by unauthorized third parties.

Technical and organisational security measures that conform with the current state of the art, notably in the area of information systems, have been put into place.

*4- USER RIGHTS*

The user is informed that they have, in accordance with the Data Protection Act, the enduring right to access, update, amend and delete their personal information by addressing a request (clearly indicating the object of their request) by Internet to the following address: marketing@psg.fr or by mail to: Paris Saint-Germain Football - Service Marketing – 53 avenue Emile Zola, 92100 Boulogne, with PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN undertaking to process the request within the space of seven working days.

The user is also informed that they have, in accordance with the Data Protection Act, the enduring right to oppose, for legitimate reasons, that their personal information be the object of processing.

*5- COOKIES, NAVIGATION AND LOCATION INFORMATION*

When the user accesses the Site, and after the user accepts to navigate further, a cookie can be installed and saved for a maximum duration of 13 months in the user's RAM or on the user's hard drive, in order to facilitate their navigation of the Site. A cookie does not identify a user but it is an element that records information pertinent to the navigation of the Site (pages visited, the date and time of the visit, etc.).

Sent cookies allow for:

  • The facilitation of the navigation experience on the Site, the improvement of the interest and ergonomics of the services visited on the site and the adaptation of the Site's presentation;
  • The memorisation of information relative to a questionnaire filled out by the user on the Site (subscriptions or account access) or products chosen on the site (contents of a shopping basket, etc.);
  • The user's being granted access to exclusive and personal parts of the Site, such as the user's account, and the adaptation of content displayed on the user's terminal;
  • the implementation of security measures, for example when the user is asked to reconnect to page or a service after the lapse of a certain amount of time, to count the numbers of user visits to the Site and to establish statistics.

Every user can refuse to accept cookies by modifying the settings of their web browser. This will, however, block any use of cookies by the navigator, including those of other websites, which could cause the loss of certain settings or information. Opting not to accept cookies can modify - or even render difficult - navigation of the Site.

The management of cookies and user choices is configured differently in each web browser. The process is described in the browser's help menu, which helps the user to know how to modify their wishes in terms of cookies.

For Internet Explorer™:

http://windows.microsoft.com/fr-FR/windows-vista/Block-or-allow-cookies,

For Safari™:

http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?path=Safari/3.0/fr/9277.html,

For Chrome™:

http://support.google.com/chrome/bin/answer.py?hl=fr&hlrm=en&answer=95647,

For Firefox™:

http://support.mozilla.org/fr/kb/Activer%20et%20d%C3%A9sactiver%20les%20cookies,

For Opera™:

http://help.opera.com/Windows/10.20/fr/cookies.html,»

6-SOCIAL MEDIA

The Site uses social media plug-ins such as Facebook, which is owned by the company Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA (hereafter referred to as the 'Social Network(s)').

If a user interacts with a plug-in, for example by clicking on the 'like' or 'share' buttons, information concerning their navigation on the Site will be shared with and recorded on a server owned by the company that operates the Social Network in question and shared in accordance with the settings in the user's account on that Social Network and in conformity with the conditions of use of the Social Network in question.

If a user does not wish to have information collected on the Site shared by a Social Network, they should disconnect from that Social Network before visiting the Site. In any event, the use of these plug-ins or buttons is operated by the Social Networks and is governed by the conditions that link the user with the Social Network of which they are a member.

Données personnelles et cookies 

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN respecte les préoccupations des utilisateurs concernant la confidentialité des renseignements et informations personnels fournis. PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN assure être en conformité avec les obligations liées à la CNIL.

En qualité de responsable de traitement au titre de la Loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée en 2004 et de la directive européenne du 24 octobre 1995 (ci-après, la « Loi Informatique et Libertés ») PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN est susceptible de collecter des données nominatives (noms, prénoms, coordonnées…) ou non nominatives (préférences, informations favorites…) lors des visites de l’utilisateur sur son site internet (ci-après le « Site ») et sur son application (ci-après « l’Application »), afin d’être en mesure de l’identifier, de lui proposer des services personnalisés ou encore afin d’améliorer le Site et l’Application et d’être à son écoute. L'utilisateur est informé que ce traitement automatisé de données est déclaré auprès de la Commission Nationale Informatique et Libertés (CNIL).

1- DESTINATAIRES DES DONNEES COLLECTEES

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN est destinataire des données. En tout état de cause, PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN ne transmet les données personnelles des utilisateurs à un tiers que lorsque :

  • l’utilisateur a donné son accord préalable pour le partage de ces informations,
  • PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN doit partager ces informations avec des tiers pour fournir le service attendu,
  • PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN souhaite faire bénéficier à l’utilisateur des offres partenaires,
  • PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN est sommé par une autorité judiciaire ou toute autre autorité administrative de lui communiquer les informations.

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN peut également communiquer les données personnelles des utilisateurs à des prestataires tiers dans le cadre d’études statistiques de l’utilisation du Site et à des fins d’optimisation du Site. Dans ce cadre, les données personnelles des utilisateurs seront anonymisées.

2- FINALITES DE LA COLLECTE DES DONNEES

Au travers du Site, PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN collecte les données concernant l’utilisateur qui sont strictement nécessaires aux finalités suivantes :

  • mise à disposition et personnalisation du Site
  • gestion de l’inscription à la newsletter (inscriptions et désabonnements),
  • offre commerciale et promotionnelle du PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN, de ces partenaires et du Stade.

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN s’engage à traiter et à conserver toute information personnelle confiée par l’utilisateur dans le respect des dispositions de la Loi Informatique et Libertés et ce uniquement afin de tenir l’utilisateur informé de l’actualité du PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN et de lui faire bénéficier en priorité d’offres de biens et services liés à l’activité du PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN, de ses partenaires et du Stade.

3- CONSERVATION DES DONNEES ET SECURITE

Les données sont conservées pendant une durée qui n’excède pas la durée nécessaire aux finalités pour lesquelles elles ont été collectées :

  • pour la gestion de l’abonnement à la newsletter, les données seront conservées aussi longtemps que l’abonnement est actif et toutes les données seront supprimées dans un délai de 2 mois à compter de la désinscription d’un utilisateur ;
  • pour les autres données elles seront conservées dans un délais de 2 ans.

PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN s’est efforcé de mettre en place toutes précautions utiles pour préserver la confidentialité et la sécurité des données personnelles traitées et empêcher qu’elles ne soient déformées, endommagées, détruites ou que des tiers non autorisés y aient accès. Les mesures de sécurité technique et organisationnelle conformes à l’état de l’art, notamment pour ce qui relève des systèmes d’information, ont été instaurées.

Cependant, PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN ne maîtrise pas tous les risques liés au fonctionnement d'internet et attire l'attention des utilisateurs sur l'existence d'éventuels risques inhérents à son utilisation et à son fonctionnement.

4-DROITS DES UTILISATEURS

L’utilisateur est informé qu’il dispose, conformément à Loi Informatique et Libertés, à tout moment d’un droit d’accès, de mise à jour, de rectification et de suppression de ses données personnelles en adressant une requête (en indiquant précisément l’objet de sa demande) par Internet à l’adresse suivante : marketing@psg.fr ou par courrier à l’adresse suivante : Paris Saint-Germain Football - Service Marketing – 53 avenue Emile Zola, 92100 Boulogne, que le PARIS SAINT-GERMAIN s’engage à traiter dans un délai de sept jours ouvrés.

L’utilisateur est informé qu’il dispose, conformément à Loi Informatique et Libertés, à tout moment d’un droit de s’opposer, pour des motifs légitimes, à ce que des données à caractère personnel le concernant fassent l’objet d’un traitement.

5-COOKIES, DONNEES DE NAVIGATION ET LOCALISATION

Lors de l’accès au Site, et après acceptation de la poursuite de la navigation par l’utilisateur, un cookie peut être installé et être conservé pour une durée maximale de 13 mois en mémoire ou sur le disque dur de l’utilisateur, afin de faciliter sa navigation. Un cookie ne permet pas d’identifier mais est un élément qui sert à enregistrer des informations relatives à la navigation sur le Site et l’Application (les pages consultées, la date et l'heure de la consultation, etc.)

Les Cookies émis permettent :

  • de faciliter l'expérience de navigation sur le Site et l’Application, d'améliorer l'intérêt et l'ergonomie des services consultés sur le Site et l’Application, et d'adapter la présentation du Site ;
  • de mémoriser des informations relatives à un formulaire que l’utilisateur a rempli sur le Site et l’Application (inscription ou accès au compte) ou à des produits choisis sur le Site et l’Application (contenu d'un panier de commande, etc.) ;
  • de permettre à l’utilisateur d'accéder à des espaces réservés et personnels du Site tels que le compte utilisateur et d'adapter les contenus affichés sur le terminal de l’utilisateur;
  • de mettre en œuvre des mesures de sécurité, par exemple lorsqu’il est demandé à l’utilisateur de se connecter à nouveau à un contenu ou à un service après une certain laps de temps
  • de comptabiliser le nombre de visites sur le Site et l’Application, et de ce fait et d'établir des statistiques.

Chaque utilisateur peut refuser l’enregistrement des cookies en modifiant les paramètres de son navigateur internet. Cette opération entraînera cependant la suppression de tous les cookies utilisés par le navigateur, y compris ceux employés par d’autres sites web, ce qui peut conduire à l'altération ou la perte de certains réglages ou informations. La suppression des cookies peut être de nature à modifier, voire à rendre difficile la navigation sur le Site et l’Application.

Pour la gestion des cookies et des choix des utilisateurs, la configuration de chaque navigateur est différente. Elle est décrite dans le menu d'aide du navigateur, qui permettra à l’utilisateur de savoir de quelle manière modifier ses souhaits en matière de cookies.

Pour Internet Explorer™ :http://windows.microsoft.com/fr-FR/windows-vista/Block-or-allow-cookies,
Pour Safari™ :http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?path=Safari/3.0/fr/9277.html,
Pour Chrome™ :http://support.google.com/chrome/bin/answer.py?hl=fr&hlrm=en&answer=95647,
Pour Firefox™ :http://support.mozilla.org/fr/kb/Activer%20et%20d%C3%A9sactiver%20les%20cookies,
Pour Opera™ :http://help.opera.com/Windows/10.20/fr/cookies.html,»

6-RESEAUX SOCIAUX

Le Site et l’Application utilisent des plug-ins de réseaux sociaux, notamment Facebook, exploité par la société Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA (ci-après le(s) « Réseau(x) Sociaux(al) »).

Si un utilisateur interagi au moyen des plug-ins, par exemple en cliquant sur le bouton « J'aime » ou « Partager », les informations liées à sa navigation sur le Site et l’Application seront transmises et enregistrées sur un serveur de la société exploitant le Réseau Social considéré et partagées selon les paramètres du compte de l'utilisateur de ce Réseau Social, conformément aux conditions d'utilisation du Réseau Social considéré.

Si un utilisateur ne souhaite pas qu'un Réseau Social relie les informations collectées par l'intermédiaire du Site au compte utilisateur du Réseau Social considéré, il devra se déconnecter du Réseau Social considéré avant de visiter le Site et l’Application.

En tout état de cause, l'utilisation de ces plug-ins ou boutons est opérée par ces Réseaux Sociaux et est exclusivement régie par les conditions liant l’utilisateur au Réseau Social dont il est membre.